Headerbild

Modular test systems for electronics manufacturing

Welcome to VX Test Solutions! Your specialist for test technology in electronics manufacturing. We invite you to have a look around on the following page.

Contact us

Your partner for innovative testing technology

Modular

Due to the individual configurability of our test systems, your requirements can be implemented optimally.

Expandable

By supporting open standards such as cPCI, PXI, PXIe and PCIs, our systems can be individually expanded.

Fast

Parallel testing, optimized switching technology, sophisticated test methods and the combination of test procedures ensure very fast test cycles.

Reliable

Self-testing capability and proven components as well as the highest quality standards in manufacturing make our systems extremely reliable.

Functional Test, In-Circuit Zest, Boundary Scan and Flashing - all in one test system

Test system

Test system GT4000

  • Functional Test
  • In-Circuit-Test
  • Boundary Scan
  • Flashing
  • Combined Test
  • Parallel Test

Our test systems are based on established industry standards and can be individually configured according to your requirements. Our systems enable the testing of DUTs with up to 4560 test points. In addition, our systems can be easily and efficiently adapted to changing and new challenges.

Furthermore, our systems save you costs and space, as they are both parallel test capable and enable combined testing. This means you need fewer test fixtures, less floor space in your production, less storage space and, above all, less handling- and testing time!

Test system

    Highlights

  • compact and robust 19" base unit with 20 slots for PCI, PXI and PXIe modules
  • up to 4560 test points
  • 8-line analog measurement and control bus
  • additional shielded bus with two wire pairs
  • integrated adapter supply and adapter control
  • configurable for true parallel test
  • high-performance embedded controller (cPCI)
  • individual system extensions through exchangeable cartridges concept
  • standard interfaces: RS232, LAN, CAN, USB
  • direct adapter contacting with tightening mechanism
  • high availability due to service friendliness and extensive self-testing
  • compatible with the compactTSVP from Rohde & Schwarz
  • usable with LabView and TestStand from National Instruments

GT4210

Up to 2080 test points

20 slots

8 U

Contact

GT4220

Up to 4560 test points

36 slots

13 U

Contact

Simple test program development and reliable test execution - our test management software GTS makes it possible

GTbuilder Interface

GTbuilder for easy test program creation

With GTbuilder you can quickly and easily create your test program for in-circuit and functional testing by using drag & drop. An integrated wizard supports you in configuring the test and importing CAD data to automatically generate an in-circuit-test. VIs from NI LabView can also be easily integrated.

GTbuilder Interface

GTengine for reliable test execution

GTengine is the powerful and reliable test sequencer that leaves nothing to be desired. It allows parallel test execution as well as synchronous execution of different test stations.

Due to an open API interface and a plug-in architecture, our software can be individually and easily connected to external systems. In addition, test programs of the compactTSVP from Rohde&Schwarz can be executed with our systems without further effort.

Projects and services

Our team consists of experienced experts and project managers. They guarantee the success of your project!

Our services:

  • Project planning and project management
  • Application development
  • Integration into the production environment
  • Production support
  • Training
  • Complete after-sales support
Contact us

Project examples

Testsystem

In-House-Test system

One of Germany's largest technology groups relies on our test systems for its in-house test equipment manufacturing. In the past, this company developed its own test systems. Therefore, there were great requirements for a test system that was to be purchased on the market from now on. Among other requirements, a concept for the further use of pylon-based adapters was developed and implemented for this purpose.

Our customer uses our inspection systems in both manual and robot-assisted operation as well as in fully automated inline systems. Our systems are used at locations in Germany, the UK and China and test both at PCB level and finished modules from the drive technology sector. In the words of our customer: "a success story!"


Inline test station

This project is an inline test station. Several of these systems are in 24/7 operation at large EMS service providers in Europe. Our compact test system is fully integrated into the plant and is responsible for the complete control of the plant in addition to the testing.

These systems are testing components from the automotive sector in very high quantities. In order to achieve the fastest possible cycle times, testing is executed in a multi-panel. Our test system performs the in-circuit-test, the functional test and the flashing as a parallel test and reduces the test time by half!

Test system

Test system

Needle bed adapter

A classic application is our test system in combination with a manual adapter. The adapter is located in front of our test system and is directly contacted via the exchange interface and ensures best signal quality. In this variant, both the in-circuit-test and the functional test are performed. The 2-stage contacting required for this is made possible by the vacuum/pneumatic cartridge which is integrated in the test system. This application is used worldwide in a wide range of variants. Various forms of integration are possible, e.g. integrated in a tabletop workstation or in a 19" rack.


Rotary indexing table

This project example shows a rotary indexing table with several test stations through which the DUTs pass one after the other. Our inspection system controls the complete sequence of the system and inspects the DUTs in each station of the rotary indexing table. In the first station, the DUT runs through an automatic optical inspection (AOI). In the second station, the in-circuit-test (ICT) is performed. The DUT is then programmed or flashed in the third station so that the functional test can be performed in the fourth station. Finally, the DUT receives a laser marking and is automatically forwarded, depending on whether it was rated good or faulty.

Test system

About VX Test Solutions

We are a Kiel based company of motivated and experienced test engineers. Since 2001 we develop, produce and distribute test systems for all areas and industries of electronics manufacturing. We support our customers from the concept phase to the start of production, and beyond.

They benefit from a long-term product strategy focused on innovation. In doing so, we make use of both our established products and components that are available on the market. In addition, we see ourselves as your partner in solving new challenges.

Since 2021 we are proud to be a sister company of VX Instruments GmbH and EMS Regensburg GmbH.

Together we realize your success!


Carreer

You would like to work in a motivated and dynamic team of specialists? Then you are exactly right with us!

Unfortunately, there are no vacant positions at the moment. However, we would be pleased to receive your speculative application.

Degenhart Group

VX Test Solutions GmbH

Im Saal 2
24145 Kiel
Phone: +49 431 55 68 17 30
E-Mail: info@vxts.de

Map
Click for detailed view

Contact us

Headerbild

Modulare Prüf­technik für die Elektronik­fertigung

Willkommen bei VX Test Solutions! Ihrem Spezialisten für Prüftechnik in der Elektronikfertigung. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein sich auf der folgenden Seite etwas umzuschauen.

Jetzt informieren

Ihr Partner für innovative Prüftechnik

Modular

Durch die individuelle Konfigurierbarkeit unserer Testsysteme können Ihre Anforderungen optimal umgesetzt werden.

Erweiterbar

Durch Unterstützung von offenen Standards wie cPCI, PXI, PXIe und PCIs können unsere Systeme individuell erweitert werden.

Schnell

Paralleler Test, optimierte Schalt-Technologie, ausgefeilte Prüfmethoden und die Kombination von Testverfahren sorgen für sehr hohe Prüfgeschwindigkeiten.

Zuverlässig

Dank der Selbsttest-Fähigkeit und erprobten Komponenten sowie höchsten Qualitätsstandards in der Fertigung erreichen unsere Systeme eine extrem hohe Zuverlässigkeit.

Funktionstest, In-Circuit-Test, Boundary Scan und Flashen –
alles in einem Testsystem

Testsystem

Prüfsystem GT4000

  • Funktionstest
  • In-Circuit-Test
  • Boundary Scan
  • Flashen
  • Kombi-Test
  • Parallel-Test

Unsere Prüfsysteme basieren auf etablierten Industrie-Standards und lassen sich individuell nach Ihren Anforderungen konfigurieren. Unsere Systeme ermöglichen den Test von Prüflingen mit bis zu 4560 Testpunkten. Zudem lassen sich unsere Systeme an wechselnde und neue Herausforderungen ganz einfach und effizient anpassen.

Darüber hinaus sparen unsere Systeme Ihnen Kosten und Platz ein, da sie sowohl Paralleltest-fähig sind als auch den Kombi-Test ermöglichen. Somit benötigen Sie weniger Prüfadapter, weniger Stellfläche in Ihrer Fertigung, weniger Lagerplatz und vor allem weniger Handlings- und Prüfzeit!

Testsystem

    Highlights

  • kompaktes und robustes 19“ Grundgerät mit 20 Slots für PCI, PXI und PXIe Module
  • bis zu 4560 Testpunkte
  • 8-facher analoger Mess- und Steuerbus
  • zusätzlicher Shielded Bus mit zwei Leitungspaaren
  • integrierte Adapterversorgung und Adaptersteuerung
  • konfigurierbar für echten Paralleltest
  • high-Performance Embedded Controller (cPCI)
  • individuelle Systemerweiterungen durch Wechselkassettenkonzept
  • Standardschnittstellen: RS232, LAN, CAN, USB
  • direkte Adapter-Kontaktierung mit Anzugsmechanik
  • hohe Verfügbarkeit durch Servicefreundlichkeit und umfangreichem Selbsttest
  • kompatibel mit dem compactTSVP von Rohde & Schwarz
  • verwendbar mit LabView und TestStand von National Instruments

GT4210

Bis zu 2080 Testpunkte

20 Steckplätze

8 HE

Kontaktaufnahme

GT4220

Bis zu 4560 Testpunkte

36 Steckplätze

13 HE

Kontaktaufnahme

Einfache Prüfprogramm­erstellung und zuverlässige Testausführung –
unsere Testmanagement­software GTS macht’s möglich

GTbuilder Interface

GTbuilder für die einfache Prüfprogrammerstellung

Mit dem GTbuilder erstellen Sie per Drag & Drop schnell und einfach Ihr Prüfprogramm für den In-Circuit- und Funktionstest. Ein integrierter Wizard unterstützt Sie bei der Konfiguration des Tests und dem Import von CAD-Daten zur automatischen Generierung eines In-Circuit-Tests. Auch VIs von NI LabView können problemlos eingebunden werden.

GTbuilder Interface

GTengine für die zuverlässige Testausführung

Die GTengine ist der leistungsfähige und zuverlässige Testsequencer, der keine Wünsche offen lässt. Er ermöglicht die parallele Testausführung sowie das synchrone Ausführen von verschiedenen Prüfstationen.

Dank offener API - Schnittstelle und einer Plug-In-Architektur lässt sich unsere Software individuell und einfach an externe Systeme anbinden. Zudem können Prüfprogramme des compactTSVPs von Rohde&Schwarz ohne weiteres mit unseren Systemen ausgeführt werden.

Projekte und Services

Unser Team setzt sich aus erfahrenen Fachexperten und Projektleitern zusammen. Sie garantieren den Erfolg Ihres Projekts!

Zu unseren Dienstleistungen gehören:

  • Projektierung und Projektleitung
  • Applikationsentwicklung
  • Integration in die Fertigungsumgebung
  • Produktionsbegleitung
  • Schulungen
  • Kompletter After-Sales-Support
Kontaktaufnahme

Projekt-Beispiele

Testsystem

In-House-Testsystem

Einer der größten deutschen Technologiekonzerne vertraut für seinen internen Prüfmittelbau auf unsere Prüfsysteme. Früher wurden bei diesem Unternehmen die Prüfsysteme selbst entwickelt. Daher bestanden große Anforderungen an ein Prüfsystem, das fortan am Markt zugekauft werden sollte. Unter anderem wurde hierfür ein Konzept zur Weiterverwendung der auf Pylon-basierenden Adapter entwickelt und umgesetzt.

Unser Kunde verwendet unsere Prüfsysteme sowohl im manuellen als auch im roboter-gestützten Betrieb sowie in vollautomatisierten Inline-Anlagen. Unsere Systeme werden an Standorten in Deutschland, Großbritannien und China eingesetzt und prüfen sowohl auf Leiterplattenebene als auch fertige Module aus dem Bereich der Antriebstechnik. Mit den Worten unseres Kunden: „eine Erfolgsgeschichte!“


Inline-Testanlage

Bei diesem Projekt handelt es sich um eine Inline-Testanlage. Hiervon sind mehrere Anlagen bei großen EMS-Dienstleistern in Europa im 24/7 Einsatz. Unser kompaktes Prüfsystem ist vollständig in die Anlage integriert und ist neben der Prüfung auch für die komplette Steuerung der Anlage verantwortlich.

Diese Anlagen prüfen Bauteile aus dem Automotive-Bereich in sehr hohen Stückzahlen. Um möglichst hohe Taktzeiten zu erreichen, wird in Nutzen getestet. Unser Prüfsystem führt hierbei den In-Circuit-Test, den Funktionstest und das Flashen als Paralleltest aus und reduziert somit die Testdauer um die Hälfte!

Testsystem

Testsystem

Nadelbettadapter

Eine klassische Anwendung findet unser Prüfsystem in Kombination mit einem manuellen Handadapter. Der Adapter befindet sich vor unserem Prüfsystem und wird über die Wechselschnittstelle direkt kontaktiert und gewährleistet beste Signalqualität. In dieser Variante werden sowohl der In-Circuit-Test als auch der Funktionstest durchgeführt. Die hierfür notwendige 2-Stufen-Kontaktierung wird über die im Prüfsystem integrierte Vakuum-/Pneumatik-Cartridge ermöglicht. Diese Anwendung wird weltweit in unterschiedlichsten Varianten genutzt. Hierbei sind verschiedenste Integrationsformen möglich, bspw. integriert in einem Tischarbeitsplatz oder in einem 19“-Rack.


Rundschalttisch

Dieses Projektbeispiel zeigt einen Rundschalttisch mit mehreren Prüfstationen, die nacheinander von den Prüflingen durchlaufen werden. Unser Prüfsystem steuert hierbei den kompletten Ablauf der Anlage und prüft die DUTs in jeder Station des Rundschalttisches. In der ersten Station wird der Prüfling einer automatischen optischen Inspektion (AOI) unterzogen. In der zweiten Station findet der In-Circuit-Test (ICT) statt. Anschließend wird der Prüfling in der dritten Station programmiert bzw. geflasht, damit in der vierten Station der Funktionstest durchgeführt werden kann. Abschließend erhält der Prüfling eine Lasermarkierung und wird, je nachdem ob er für gut oder fehlerhaft befunden wurde, automatisiert weitergeleitet.

Testsystem

Über VX Test Solutions

Wir sind ein Kieler Unternehmen aus motivierten und erfahrenen Prüftechnikern. Seit dem Jahr 2001 entwickeln, produzieren und vertreiben wir Testsysteme für alle Bereiche und Branchen der Elektronikfertigung. Wir begleiten unsere Kunden von der Konzeptphase bis zum Serienstart, und darüber hinaus.

Sie profitieren von einer langfristigen und auf Innovationen ausgerichteten Produktstrategie. Hierbei bedienen wir uns sowohl an unseren etablierten Produkten als auch an Komponenten, die am Markt erhältlich sind. Zudem verstehen wir uns als Ihr Partner bei der Lösung von neuen Herausforderungen.

Seit dem 1. Januar 2021 sind wir stolz darauf ein Schwesterunternehmen der VX Instruments GmbH und der EMS Regensburg GmbH zu sein.

Gemeinsam realisieren wir Ihren Erfolg!


Karriere

Sie möchten in einem motivierten und dynamischen Team von Spezialisten arbeiten? Dann sind Sie bei uns genau richtig!

Aktuell sind leider keine vakanten Stellen zu besetzen. Gerne nehmen wir aber Ihre aussagekräftige Initiativbewerbung entgegen.

Degenhart Group

VX Test Solutions GmbH

Im Saal 2
24145 Kiel
Telefon: +49 431 55 68 17 30
E-Mail: info@vxts.de

Anfahrtskarte
Für Detailansicht klicken

Ihr Kontakt zu uns